Martha D. Jones Award

Martha Jones ’64 was unwavering in her support of students in her three terms as President of the Bridgewater Alumni Association and 36 years as a leader in the Division of Student Affairs. This award is presented to a current member of the faculty, staff or administration who has volunteered his or her energy and talents to enrich the lives of students at Bridgewater State University. The work being recognized must demonstrate exceptional dedication and commitment to the development of students.

1992 Dr. Richard Veno
1993 Dr. W. Kirk Avery
1994 No Award Given
1995 Dr. Joseph Huber
1996 Gerard Stenerson
1997 Dolores "Dorie" AuCoin, '76
1998 Mary Ann McKinnon, '91
1999 Helena Santos
2000 Prof. Sylvia Keyes
2001 Daniel Darcy, '99, G'90
2002 Mariann Lorray, '78
2003 Dr. Janice Harris
2004 Dr. Cynthia Kane
2005 Ann Doyle
2006 Catherine Holbrook, G'81
2007 Mark Johnson
2008 Dr. Jerald Walker
2009 Dr. Uma Shama
2010 Diane Bell
2011 Dr. Elizabeth Moriarty
2012 John Harper
2013 Brian Salvaggio, '80, G'82
2014 Kenny Monteiro
2014 Rita Camara, '03, G'10
2015 No Award Given
2016 Maribeth Johnson Flakes, '01
2017 Susan Crosby-Tangen, '83
2018 Justin McCauley, G'08